COMMISSION CHAIRMAN

Dr. Michael Rumsey

Mineralogical Collections Curator

Mineralogy Department 

The Natural History Museum

Cromwell Road

London, SW7 5BD, UNITED KINGDOM

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7942 6034

Email: m.rumsey@nhm.ac.uk

COMMISSION VICE-CHAIRMAN

Dr. Stuart Mills

Museum Victoria

GPO Box 666, Melbourne 3001, AUSTRALIA

Phone: +61392705064

Fax: +61392705043

Email: SMills@museum.vic.gov.au

COMMISSION SECRETARY & WEBMASTER

Dr. Kim Tait

Mineralogy Department 

Royal Ontario Museum

100 Queen's Park, Toronto, Ontario

M5S 2C6, CANADA

Phone: 416-586-5820 

Fax: 416-586-5814

Mineralogical Society of America delegate (USA)

Email: ktait@rom.on.ca

CHAIR OF CTMS SUBCOMMISSION

Dr. Nicolas Meisser

Musée cantonal de Géologie 

Anthropole-Dorigny, CH - 1015 Lausanne, SWITZERLAND

Phone: 41-21-692 4473

Fax: 41-21-692 4475

Email: nicolas.meisser@unil.ch 

ARGENTINA

Dr. Silvia Ametrano

Museo de la Plata

Universidad Nacional de la Plata

Paseo del Bosque s/n

1900 La Plata, Argentina

Phone: ++54 221 4234910

Email: ametrano@fcnym.unlp.edu.ar

AUSTRALIA

Dermot Henry

Mineralogy and Petrology Section

Museum of Victoria

PO Box 666E, Melbourne, Victoria 3001, Australia 

Phone: +61 3 9270 5049 

Email:

henry@museum.vic.gov.au

AUSTRIA

Dr. Vera M. F. Hammer

Natural History Museum Vienna

Department of Mineralogy and Petrography 

State Gem Institute

Burgring 7, 1010 Vienna, Austria 

Phone: 43 52 177 / 272

Fax: 43 52 263

Email:

vera.hammer@nhm-wien.ac.at

BELGIUM

To Be Confirmed

BRAZIL

Not Represented

BULGARIA

Mrs. Larisa Nesheva

National Museum of "Earth and Man"

Blvd."Cherni Vrah" 4

Sofia 1421, Bulgaria

Phone: +359 2 866145

Email: larisanesheva@abv.bg

CANADA

Dr. Aaron Lussier

Canadian Museum of Nature

240 McLeod St., Ottawa, ON 

K2P 2R1

Phone: 1-613-364-4044

Email: alussier@nature.ca

CHINA

Dr. Yang Liangfeng

Geological Museum of China

No. 15 Yangrou Hutong, Xisi

Beijing 100034, China

Phone: 86-10-66557457

Mobile: 86-13651349125

Fax: 86-10-66557400

Email: 

yang_liangfeng@hotmail.com

CROATIA

Dr. Goran Kniewald

Division of Marine and Environmental Research

Rudjer Boskovic Institute

Bijenicka 54 

Zagreb 1000, Croatia 

Phone: ++ 38514561036

Email: kniewald@irb.hr

CROATIA

Dr. Vladimir Bermanec

Department of Mineralogy and Petrography

Faculty of Sciences

University of Zagreb

Horvatovac BB

1000 Zagreb, Croatia

Phone: +385 1 460 5972

Email: 

vberman@public.carnet.hr

CZECH REPUBLIC

Dr. Jan Cempirek

Department of Mineralogy and Petrology

Moravian Museum

Zelný try 6, CZ - 65937 Brno, Czech Republic

Phone: 533435216

Fax: 42-533435325

Email: jcempirek@mzm.cz

DENMARK

Dr. Henrik Friis

EGPYT (Not Confirmed)

Ali Barakat

Geological Museum 

Egyptian Geological Survey

Cairo, Egypt

FINLAND

Dr. Jaana Halla

Geological Museum 

Finnish Museum of Natural History

PO Box 17 (Arkadiankatu 7) 

00014 University of Helsinki, Finland

Phone: 358-9-191-28760

Mobile: 358-50-3462721

Email: jaana.halla@helsinki.fi

FRANCE

Dr. Giancarlo Parodi

Laboratoire de Mineralogie

Museum National d'Histoire Naturelle

61 Rue Buffon

75005 Paris, France

Phone: 00 33 1 4079 3526

Email: gcparodi@mnhn.fr

GERMANY

Dr. Renate Schumacher

Mineralogical Museum of the Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhemls-Universitt Bonn

Poppelsdorfer Schloss

D-53115 Bonn, Germany 

Phone: 49-228-732764

Fax: 49-228-732763

Email: 

R.schumacher@uni-bonn.de

GREECE

Dr. Athanasios Godelitsas

University of Athens

School of Science 

Panepistimioupoli Zographou

Athens 15784, Greece

Phone: 30 210 7274689

Email: agodel@geol.uoa.gr

HUNGARY

Dr. Gabor Papp

Dept. of Mineralogy and Petrology

Hungarian Natural History Museum

Pf.: 137, H-1431 Budapest, Hungary

Phone: + 36 1 210 1075 / 2209 Ext.

Fax: + 36 1 210 1086

Email: papp.gabor.min@nhmus.hu

INDIA

C. Srikantappa

Department of studies in Geology

University of Mysore

Manasa Gangothri, Mysore - 570 006, India

Phone: +91 821 2514144

Email: srikantappa@gmail.com

ITALY

Dr. Giovanni Pratesi

Museo di Storia Naturale

via G. La Pira 4, 

Firenze (Florence), 50121, Italy 

Phone: +055 2757456

Email: g.pratesi@unifi.it

JAPAN

Dr. Yasuyuki Banno

Geological Museum

Geological Survey of Japan AIST

1-1-1, Higashi, Tsukuba-Shi, Ibaraki 305-8567, Japan 

Phone: 81-298613982

Fax: 81-298613745

Email: y-banno@aist.go.jp

NETHERLANDS

Dr. J. C. (Hanco) Zwaan

National Museum of Natural History

Darwinweg 2, Leiden, 2333 DR, Netherlands

Phone: 31-715687596

Fax: 31-715687666

Email: Zwaanj@naturalis.nl

NEW ZEALAND

To Be Confirmed

NORWAY

Dr. Rune S. Selbekk

National Museum of Natural History

P.O. Box 1172 Blindern

0318 Oslo, Norway 

Phone: 0047 22851647

Email: r.s.selbekk@nhm.ulo.no

POLAND

Dr. Adam Szuszkiewicz

Institute of Geological Sciences

University of Wroclaw

pl. M. Borna 9 

50-204 Wroclaw, Poland

Phone: 

Email: 

adam.szuszkiewicz@ing.uni.wroc.pl

PORTUGAL

Dr. António Marcos Galopim de Carvalho

Departamento de Geologia de Faculdade Ciências

Universidade de Lisboa 

Edificio C 2-5 o piso, Campo Grande

P - 1600 Lisboa, Portugal

Phone: 48-201206

Fax: 48-201371

Email: 

galopim.de.carvalho@fc.ul.pt

ROMANIA

Not Represented

RUSSIA

Dr. Dmitrii Belakovskii

Fersman Mineralogical Museum

Russian Academy of Sciences

Leninskii Prospect 18, bldg. 2, Moscow, 117071, Russia

Phone: 7-0959520067

Fax: 7-0959524850

Email: dmz@fmm.ru

SLOVAKIA

Dr. Daniel Ozdin

Department of Mineralogy and Petrology

Faculty of Natural Sciences

Comenius University 

Mlynska dolina, 842 15 Bratislava, Slovakia

Phone: 421 2 602 963 66

Email: 

daniel.ozdin@gmail.com

SLOVENIA

To Be Confirmed

SOUTH AFRICA

Dr. R D. Dixon

Forensic Science Laboratory 

Silverton - Pretoria

RSA - Pretoria 0001, South Africa

Phone: +27 82 4575174

Email: alchemy@global.co.za

SOUTH KOREA

To Be Confirmed

SPAIN

Prof. Dr. Benjamin Calvo Pérez

Dpto. de Ingeniería Geológica 

Escuela Técnica Superior de Ingenieros de Minas de Madrid

Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

C/ Ríos Rosada, 21 

28003 Madrid, Spain

Phone: 91-336-7023/24

Fax: 91-336-7019

Email: bcalvo@dinge.upm.es

SWEDEN

Mr. Jorgen Langhof

Swedish Museum of Natural History

Department of Geosciences

Box 50 007 

SE-104 05 Stockholm, Sweden

Phone: +46 (0) 8 519 540 76

Email:  jorgen.langhof@nrm.se

SWITZERLAND

Dr. Nicolas Meisser

Musée cantonal de Géologie

Antrhropole-Dorigny, CH - 1015 Lausanne, Switzerland

Phone: 41-21-692 4473

Fax: 41-21-692 4475

Email: 

nicolas.meisser@unil.ch

UKRAINE

To Be Confirmed

UNITED KINGDOM

Dr. John Faithfull

The Hunterian

University of Glasgow 

Gilbert Scott Building

Glasgow G12 8QQ

Phone: +44(0)141 330 4213

Email: john.faithfull@glasgow.ac.uk

Twitter: @FaithfullJohn

ORCID

UNITED STATES

Dr. Kim Tait

Mineralogy Department 

Royal Ontario Museum

100 Queen's Park, Toronto, Ontario

M5S 2C6, Canada

Phone: 416-586-5820 

Fax: 416-586-5814

Mineralogical Society of America delegate (USA)

Email: ktait@rom.on.ca

UZBEKISTAN

To Be Confirmed

© Copyright 2019 IMA Commission on Museums. All rights reserved.

  • Black Facebook Icon